Skip to main content

The Glos County Track Champs 09 May 2010

« back   approx 1 min read.

The Glos County Track Championships 09 May 2010 </p>


800mRich Dare ran a fantastic 800 metres to take the County Senior Men’s Gold Medal at the Prince of Wales Stadium Sunday 9th May. Dare who had raced the 5K Track Championships only two days before knocked two seconds off his PB time to record 2 min’s dead. Rich Cannock who was in the same race did very well to run a sub 2.20 for the distance and also record a PB time.
1500mBen Pedley ran an aggressive race to record a lifetime best in the 1500 metres to win Silver in the Junior Mens race and record 4.23.1 for the distance.


Race Winner Sarah Greef Rachel Vines Anna Maughan Dawn Addinall Alex Evans Clive Scott Paul Davies Paul Stonuary James Gibbs David Smeath Chris Hale Rob Shute Billy Bradshaw Will Ferguson Race Winner