Skip to main content


The club is run on a volunteer basis and the committee is elected at the club AGM.

The Striders committee

Name Role Email
Brendan Ward Club President and Founder  
Matt Ashman Chair [email protected]
Matt Ashman Club Secretary, Welfare Officer and Coach [email protected]
Tom Burgess Treasurer [email protected]
Gavin Jerman Membership Secretary [email protected]
Amelia Mullins Welfare Officer and Coach [email protected]
Will Pearce Men’s Captain [email protected]
Joel Freeland Men’s Vice Captain, Coach [email protected]
Sophie Longmore Women’s Vice Captain [email protected]
Rachel Vines Womens Captain [email protected]
Rob Barnett Kit Coordinator [email protected]
Nick Ledwold Webmaster [email protected]
Paul Northup Press Officer  
Ryan O’Donnell Social Coordinator  

See the news section for any public club announcements.

Committee minutes

Committee minutes are available to club members below: