Skip to main content

County 4k Cross Country Championships at Plock Court, 27 March 2010

« back   approx 3 mins read.

County 4K XCountry Championships, Plock Court 27 March 2010 </p>


CLC Striders Squad of 31 Runners Completely dominated the Gloucestershire County Short Course Cross Country Championships held at Plock Court, Gloucester Saturday 27th March.The Striders Managed to win 28 County Medals which was a marvellous achievement. The 4K race was held on wet but very flat grassland which saw Men and Women competing in the same race. John Parker won overall with a scintillating display to take his first County Title, he was followed closely by the ever improving Rich Dare who finished in 2nd place, Phil Jowett ran superb to finish 6th overall and win his first M40 County Title, Chris Driskell finished an excellent 7th, Chris Hale finished a well deserved 8th (2nd M40), Dave Smeath ran well for 15th and was the Striders final A Team Scorer. The Men won the County Team Title with a total score of 39 points. The Striders Women had a clean sweep for the second year running with Hilary Agate running superbly to clinch her first county title, new girl Natasha Poole ran a strong race to take county silver, Women’s Captain Rach Vines followed with a solid run to take the Bronze Medal. The Striders Lady’s Won the County Title with an unbeatable 6 points. Other notable performances came from Amelia Mullins who won L35 Gold, Dawn Addinall L55 Gold, Caroline Pottier making her debut for the Club winning L35 Bronze Medal, Eylys Greenough ran well in her second outing for the club and Sarah Gush acquitted herself well in her first outing for the Club.


  1. John Parker 14.22 2. Rich Dare 14.35 6. Phil Jowett 16.03 - M40 7. Chris Driskell 16.14 8. Chris Hale 16.20 - M40 14. Hilary Agate (1st Lady) 17.06 15. Dave Smeath 17.14 16. James Gibbs 17.22 18. Charles Goodwin 17.28 - M45 19. John Howes 17.32 21. Natasha Poole (2nd Lady) 17.46 23. Rach Vines (3rd Lady) 17.56 25. Simon Dee 18.13 - M40 29. Rich Cannock 18.40 34. Sian Holley 19.19 35. Rob Shute 19.23 - M45 36. Jo Wilkie 19.27 37. Mark Smith 19.38 38. Amelia Mullins 19.43 - L35 41. Ollie Janes 20.26 46. Matt O’neil 21.09 51. Dawn Addinall 21.40 - L55 52. Louise Allsop 21.46 54. Caroline Pottier 22.24 - L35 55. Louise Newman 22.33 - L45 56. Jill Harsent 22.38 - L50 58. Mike Simpson 24.18 - M60 59. Pauline Mglynn 24.18 - L45 Sarah Gush and Erlys Greenough 29.01 (No actual position confirmed) County Team Results Men1. CLC Striders - Parker, Dare, Driskell 2. CLC Striders - Smeath, Gibbs, Howes M401. CLC Striders - Jowett, Hale, Goodwin Women1. CLC Striders - Agate, Poole, Vines 2. CLC Striders - Holley, Wilkie, Allsop L452. CLC Striders - Newman, Harsent, Mglynn
Race Winner Sarah Greef Rachel Vines Anna Maughan Dawn Addinall Alex Evans Clive Scott Paul Davies Paul Stonuary James Gibbs David Smeath Chris Hale Rob Shute Billy Bradshaw Will Ferguson Race Winner