Skip to main content

5000m Club Championship 10 June 2009

« back   approx 1 min read.

The 5000m Club Champs 10 June 2009


Ten runners took part in the club 5k Track Championships held on a very wet evening on the college grass Track at CLC Sports centre.

Will Ferguson dominated the race from start to finish to record an excellent 16.22.64 to set a new men’s club record clipping almost four seconds of his previous mark.

Nina Oates won the women’s 5k running very well to record a time of 20.58.57 to set a ladies club record.

Well done to you all for running in the wet it was a lot of fun!!



Race Winner Sarah Greef Rachel Vines Anna Maughan Dawn Addinall Alex Evans Clive Scott Paul Davies Paul Stonuary James Gibbs David Smeath Chris Hale Rob Shute Billy Bradshaw Will Ferguson Race Winner