Skip to main content

1500m Club Championship 29 April 2009

« back   approx 1 min read.

The 1500m Club Champs 29 April 2009


We had a great 1500 metres club championships today held on the college grass track, although conditions were windy and the track slightly up hill it didn’t spoil the fun.

We had battles all around, Ferguson v Dare, and Jowett, Gibbs, Smith and Slade all fighting for the bronze medal. After this group of athletes came Elouisa du Luart who is only 16, she ran well to hold off strong man Lee Burge and the Banford express. After this group we had 15 year old Ben Hodges followed by Nina Oates, DJ Vines, marathon man Rob Lynch and Sir Clive Hodges.

Fantastic fun, well done to all!!



Race Winner Sarah Greef Rachel Vines Anna Maughan Dawn Addinall Alex Evans Clive Scott Paul Davies Paul Stonuary James Gibbs David Smeath Chris Hale Rob Shute Billy Bradshaw Will Ferguson Race Winner